Posted by: Ruth Morton | March 31, 2008

Home Education: Constructions of Choice

Home Education: Constructions of Choice (Word file, 210kB) is the paper that I presented at the British Sociological Association Conference at the weekend.  In reading this paper it is worth remembering that it was written for a conference and so lacks some of the analytical and theoretical depth that you would expect in for example a journal article.

Both writing and presenting the paper have helped me to reflect upon the data I have collected and to develop my ideas.  The paper was received with interest and the discussions following it have given me food for thought as to where to go next with my analysis – in lots of ways I tried to cram too much into one paper – the ideas are very complex and need further exploration.

Leave a Reply

Categories

