Posted by: Ruth Morton | July 13, 2007

Real Fieldwork

An update on my fieldwork. I recently spent a week as a participant observer at a home educators’ camp/festival which has given me some more understanding of home education in the UK and has also given me plenty of food for thought about analytical themes for my data and for the structure of my thesis as a whole. It has also shown me that I have a lot more work to do!

My plan for the next few months is to carry out initial and further interviews with home educating families from a range of different backgrounds/sections of the home educating population.

Leave a Reply

Categories

